Browse Faculty and Staff Profiles

Veronica Augustyn

Assistant Professor

919-515-3272

Maury Balik

Professor and Graduate Distance Education Coordinator

919-515-2126

Donald Brenner

Interim Department Head and Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-1338

Linyou Cao

Associate Professor

Cheryl Cass

Director of Undergraduate Programs and Teaching Associate Professor

919-515-2479

Ramon Collazo

Associate Professor

919-515-8965

Jerry Cuomo

Distinguished Research Professor

919-515-7218

Elizabeth Dickey

Professor, Interim Associate Dept. Head and Director of Graduate Studies

919-515-3920

Nadia El-Masry

Professor

919-515-2970

Frank Hunte

Assistant Professor

919-515-0276

Douglas Irving

Associate Professor

919-515-6154

Jacob Jones

Professor

919-515-4557

Jag Kasichainula

Associate Professor

919-515-3535

Carl Koch

Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-7340

Thom LaBean

Professor

919-515-2204

James LeBeau

Associate Professor

919-515-5049

Tori Miller

Assistant Professor

919-515-5920

Jay Narayan

John C. Fan Distinguished Chair Professor

919-515-7874

Srikanth Patala

Assistant Professor

919-515-3039

Lew Reynolds

Teaching Associate Professor

919-515-7622

Ron Scattergood

Professor

919-515-7843

Zlatko Sitar

Kobe Steel Distinguished Professor

919-515-8637

Franky So

Walter and Ida Freeman Distinguished Professor

Rich Spontak

Professor

919-515-4200

Joe Tracy

Associate Professor

919-513-2623

Yuntian Zhu

Professor

919-513-0559

Affiliated Graduate Faculty

Harald Ade

Professor

919-515-1331

Nancy Allbritton

Head, Professor of Biomedical Engineering

David Aspnes

Distinguished University Professor

919-515-4261

Salah Bedair

Professor

919-515-5204

Ashley Brown

Asst Professor

919-513-8231

Michael Dickey

Professor

919-513-0273

Jan Genzer

S. Frank & Susan Culberson Distinguished Professor

919-515-2069

Russell Gorga

Professor and Director of Undergraduate Programs

919-515-6553

Carol Hall

Camille Dreyfus Distinguished University Professor

919-515-3571

Ola Harrysson

Associate Professor

919-513-0220

Ayman Hawari

Professor and Director of Nuclear Reactor Program

919-515-4598

Jess Jur

Assistant Professor

919-515-1676

Jackie Krim

Distinguished University Professor

919-513-2684

H. Henry Lamb

Professor

919-515-6395

Veena Misra

Professor

919-515-7356

Korukonda Murty

Professor

919-515-3657

Roger Narayan

Professor

919-696-8488

Gregory Parsons

Alcoa Professor

919-515-7553

Tania Paskova

Research Professor

919-513-3124

Melissa Pasquinelli

Associate Dept. Head, Director of Graduate Programs, and Professor

919-515-9426

Steven Shannon

Associate Professor

919-515-3292

John Strenkowski

Professor

919-515-7030

Orlin Velev

INVISTA Professor

919-513-4318

Xiangwu Zhang

Professor and Associate Dean for Researech

919-515-6547

Yong Zhu

Professor

919-513-7735

Research Faculty

Yang Liu

TEM Facility Manager/Research Assistant Research Professor

919-513-0751

Adjunct Faculty

Edwin Fuller

Adjunct Asst Professor

Elizabeth Loboa

Dean, University of Missouri

919-513-4015

Suveen Mathaudhu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Justin Schwartz

Dean, Pennsylvania State University

919-515-0493

Ellen Segan

Adjunct Assistant Professor

919-549-4240

Emeritus Faculty

Klaus Bachmann

Professor

919-513-1926

Hans Conrad

Professor Emeritus

919-515-7443

Bob Davis

Kobe Steel, Ltd. Distinguished University Professor of Materials Science an

412-268-7264

John Hamme

Associate Professor Emeritus

919-515-2377

John Hren

Professor

919-515-3561

Hayne Palmour

Professor Emeritus

919-515-2377

John Russ

Visiting Professor

919-515-2377

Nilesh Barange

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Rohan Dhall

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Xiangyu Fu

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Carr Ho

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Hoshin Kim

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Abhichart Krissanaprasit

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Albert Kwansa

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Guoqing Li

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Alisa Paterson

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Evan Runnerstrom

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Deepika Saini

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Monica Samal

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Abhishek Singh

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Yifei Yu

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Yiling Yu

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

Liping Zhu

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

MSE Graduate Students

Name Advisor(s) Degree Email Address
Adams,William Albena Ivanisevic Materials Sci & Engr-PHD wtadams2@ncsu.edu
Amoah,Stephen Franky So Materials Sci & Engineering-MR :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD samoah@ncsu.edu
Anderson,Aiden Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance aeander4@ncsu.edu
Bagheri,Pegah Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pbagher@ncsu.edu
Baker,Jonathon Neal Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jnbaker2@ncsu.edu
Barnes,Marvin W Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance mwbarnes@ncsu.edu
Bhaumik,Anagh Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD abhaumi@ncsu.edu
Biega,Jeffrey Paul Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance jpbiega@ncsu.edu
Bourain,Nicole Marie Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance nmstack@ncsu.edu
Bowes,Preston Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pcbowes@ncsu.edu
Boyd,Shelby Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD skboyd2@ncsu.edu
Breckenridge,Mathew Hayden Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mhbrecke@ncsu.edu
Bryson,Michael Henry Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance mhbryson@ncsu.edu
Buckley,Tori Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance tmbuckle@ncsu.edu
Businger,Ana Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance ambusing@ncsu.edu
Cabral,Matthew John James LeBeau Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mjcabral@ncsu.edu
Cai,Shaobo Thomas LaBean Materials Sci & Engr-PHD scai2@ncsu.edu
Chang,Jamison Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance jjchang@ncsu.edu
Chen,Xi James LeBeau Materials Sci & Engr-PHD xchen48@ncsu.edu
Cheng,Tzu-Chin Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR tcheng7@ncsu.edu
Cho,Namwoo Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance ncho@ncsu.edu
College,David Alan Yuntian Zhu Materials Sci & Engr-PHD dacolleg@ncsu.edu
Cook,Marcus Joseph Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance mjcook3@ncsu.edu
Creange,Nikki Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD nccreang@ncsu.edu
Cruz,Alexandria Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD acruz2@ncsu.edu
Daigle,Sam Donald Brenner Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sedaigle@ncsu.edu
Darabi,Kasra   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kdarabi@ncsu.edu
Daughtridge,Chelsea Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance cbdaugh2@ncsu.edu
Deaton,Thomas Attayek Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tadeaton@ncsu.edu
Deng,Haotian Yuntian Zhu Materials Sci & Engr-PHD hdeng3@ncsu.edu
DeSilva,Sarah Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ssdesilv@ncsu.edu
DiFiore,Michael Richard Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance mrdifior@ncsu.edu
Dong,Chen Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cdong@ncsu.edu
Dong,Qi Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD qdong7@ncsu.edu
Dowdell,Brady Victoria Miller Materials Sci & Engr-PHD bgdowdel@ncsu.edu
Dozier,Evan Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Materials Sci Nanoengineer-DE ejdozier@ncsu.edu
Easley,Floyd Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance feasley@ncsu.edu
Ederle,Rachel Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance reederle@ncsu.edu
Eldred,Tim James LeBeau Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tbeldred@ncsu.edu
Erramilli,Shreya Jan Genzer Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sierrami@ncsu.edu
Etkeser,Sadi Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance setkese@ncsu.edu
Fang,Xiaotian Yuntian Zhu Materials Sci & Engr-PHD xfang4@ncsu.edu
Farmer,Ellen   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ebfarmer@ncsu.edu
Feldtmann,Peter John Carl Koch Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pjfeldtm@ncsu.edu
Fitzwater,Kelly Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance kafitzwa@ncsu.edu
Floyd Jr,Richard Douglas Jon-Paul Maria Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rdfloyd@ncsu.edu
Frick,Nikolay Thomas LaBean Materials Sci & Engr-PHD nvfrik@ncsu.edu
Gao,Ming Thomas LaBean Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mgao4@ncsu.edu
Gebru,Kenean Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ktgebru@ncsu.edu
George,Timothy Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance tpgeorge@ncsu.edu
Ghelardini,Melanie Richard Spontak Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mmghelar@ncsu.edu
Gleco,Sara Albena Ivanisevic Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sdgleco@ncsu.edu
Griffin,David Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance wdgriffi@ncsu.edu
Grimley,Carolyn Andrea Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD cajensen@ncsu.edu
Grimley,Everett Dean James LeBeau Materials Sci & Engr-PHD edgrimle@ncsu.edu
Guan,Yan Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD yguan5@ncsu.edu
Gulyuk,Alexey Albena Ivanisevic Materials Sci & Engr-PHD agulyuk@ncsu.edu
Guo,Boyu   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD bguo6@ncsu.edu
Guo,Qiang Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD qguo4@ncsu.edu
Gupta,Siddharth Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD sgupta32@ncsu.edu
Hall,Michael Daryoosh Vashaee Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mjhall3@ncsu.edu
Hankwitz,Jameson Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jphankwi@ncsu.edu
Happ,Emily Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance ekhapp@ncsu.edu
Haque,Ariful Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ahaque@ncsu.edu
Harris,Joshua Simon Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jharris@ncsu.edu
He,Guozhen Yuntian Zhu Materials Sci & Engineering-MS ghe4@ncsu.edu
Henriques,Alexandra Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ajhenri3@ncsu.edu
Henson,Zoey Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance zmhenson@ncsu.edu
Ibn Minhaj,Tamzid Linyou Cao Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tibnmin@ncsu.edu
Johnson,Brienne Saraanne Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD bsjohns5@ncsu.edu
Jucov,Evgheni   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD evjucov@ncsu.edu
Kadambi,Sourabh Srikanth Patala Materials Sci & Engr-PHD skadamb@ncsu.edu
Keck,Stephen Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance sdkeck@ncsu.edu
Kelley,Kyle Jon-Paul Maria Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kpkelley@ncsu.edu
Khalili,Leila Srikanth Patala Materials Sci & Engr-PHD lkhalil@ncsu.edu
Kim,Ji Hyun Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jkim69@ncsu.edu
Klump,Andrew James Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ajklump@ncsu.edu
Koehler,Cynthia Thomas LaBean Materials Sci & Engr-PHD clkoehle@ncsu.edu
Kuijer,Michael Bram Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance mbkuijer@ncsu.edu
Kumar,Abinash James LeBeau Materials Sci & Engr-PHD akumar25@ncsu.edu
Lee,Evyn Jon-Paul Maria Materials Sci & Engineering-MS :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ellee2@ncsu.edu
LEE,Young Hwan Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ylee22@ncsu.edu
Lei,Lei Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD llei2@ncsu.edu
Lewis,Neal Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engineering-MR :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD nplewis2@ncsu.edu
Lim,Mina Donald Brenner Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mlim3@ncsu.edu
LIU,JESSICA Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jaliu@ncsu.edu
Long,Daniel Martin Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD dmlong3@ncsu.edu
Lynch,Brian Bernard Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD bblynch@ncsu.edu
Magradey,John Frank Hunte Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jwmagrad@ncsu.edu
Mahbooba,Zaynab Munther Victoria Miller Materials Sci & Engr-PHD zmmahbo2@ncsu.edu
Manning,Matthew Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mdmannin@ncsu.edu
McHugh,Sydney Anne Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance saparke2@ncsu.edu
Meeks,Cody Victoria Miller Materials Sci & Engineering-MS cwmeeks@ncsu.edu
Meredith,Russell Georgios Rouskas:Jagdish Narayan Computer Science-PHD :Materials Sci & Engineering-MR jrmeredi@ncsu.edu
Metz,Conner Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance cmmetz@ncsu.edu
Milliken III,Nina Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD wamillik@ncsu.edu
Mirrielees,Kelsey Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kjmirrie@ncsu.edu
Mitchell,James Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jbmitch4@ncsu.edu
Mo,Vivian Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance vmo@ncsu.edu
Moatti,Adele Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD amoatti@ncsu.edu
Niebroski,Alexander Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD awniebro@ncsu.edu
Noel,Andrew Edison Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance aenoel@ncsu.edu
Norkett,Justin Victoria Miller Materials Sci & Engineering-MS jenorket@ncsu.edu
Orthner,Denise Jane Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance djorthne@ncsu.edu
Oweida,Tom Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD tjoweida@ncsu.edu
Payne,Alexis   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD alpayne2@ncsu.edu
Peerless,James Samuel Yaroslava Yingling Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jspeerle@ncsu.edu
Penn,Aubrey James LeBeau Materials Sci & Engr-PHD anpenn@ncsu.edu
Polash,Md. Mobarak Hossain Daryoosh Vashaee Electrical Engineering-PHD :Materials Sci & Engineering-MS mhpolash@ncsu.edu
Qiu,Jiekun Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR jqiu3@ncsu.edu
Rane,Tejas Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR tsrane@ncsu.edu
Rasic,Daniel Jagdish Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD drasic@ncsu.edu
Ravikumar,Ranjani Anirudh Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance raraviku@ncsu.edu
Rettenmaier,Owen Srikanth Patala Materials Sci & Engr-PHD otretten@ncsu.edu
Rizvi,Mehedi Hasan Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mrizvi@ncsu.edu
Rostami,Parand Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD prostam@ncsu.edu
Rounds,Robert Burton Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rbrounds@ncsu.edu
Ruiz,Michael Yuntian Zhu Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mjruiz3@ncsu.edu
Russell,Zach   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD zdrussel@ncsu.edu
Ryan,Justin Richard Spontak Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jjryan2@ncsu.edu
Ryu,Gyung Hyun Elizabeth Dickey Materials Sci & Engr-PHD gryu@ncsu.edu
Saberi Movahed,Farshad Donald Brenner Materials Sci & Engr-PHD fsaberi@ncsu.edu
Saini,Gagandeep Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance gsaini@ncsu.edu
Scurti,Federico Justin Schwartz Materials Sci & Engr-PHD fscurti@ncsu.edu
Sesar,Nathan   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD nasesar@ncsu.edu
Shneyder,Boris Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance bshneyd@ncsu.edu
Siddika,Salma   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ssiddik@ncsu.edu
Snyder,Patrick Albena Ivanisevic Materials Sci & Engr-PHD pjsnyder@ncsu.edu
Snyder,Rachel Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance rasnyder@ncsu.edu
Sokol,Benjamin Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance bjsokol@ncsu.edu
Spencer,Michael Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD mspence2@ncsu.edu
Szymanski,Dennis Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD deszyman@ncsu.edu
Thomas,Emi Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR Nanoengineering - Distance emthoma8@ncsu.edu
Trovagunta,Ramakrishna Claude Reynolds Jr Nanoengineering-MR rtrovag@ncsu.edu
Vaid,Radhika Melissa Pasquinelli Materials Sci & Engr-PHD :Fiber & Polymer Sci-PHD rvaid@ncsu.edu
Vetter,Eric Justin Schwartz Materials Sci & Engr-PHD epvetter@ncsu.edu
Wang,Ke Zlatko Sitar Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kwang13@ncsu.edu
Wang,Ruocun Veronica Augustyn Materials Sci & Engr-PHD rwang25@ncsu.edu
Wang,Sihan Srikanth Patala Materials Sci & Engr-PHD swang59@ncsu.edu
Wang,Tonghui   Materials Sci & Engr-PHD twang28@ncsu.edu
Washiyama,Shun Ramon Collazo Materials Sci & Engr-PHD swashiy@ncsu.edu
White,Eric Robert Charles Balik Materials Sci & Engineering-MR Materials Sci and Eng-Distance erwhite2@ncsu.edu
Wu,Yifeng Douglas Irving Materials Sci & Engineering-MS :Materials Sci & Engr-PHD ywu36@ncsu.edu
Yadav,Prachi Joseph Tracy Materials Sci & Engineering-MS pyadav2@ncsu.edu
Yang,Kai-Hung Roger Narayan Materials Sci & Engr-PHD kyang7@ncsu.edu
Yi,Xueping Franky So Materials Sci & Engr-PHD xyi3@ncsu.edu
Yin,Shichen Franky So Materials Sci & Engineering-MS syin4@ncsu.edu
Zhao,Jianwei Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD jzhao25@ncsu.edu
Zhou,Hanhan Jacob Jones Materials Sci & Engr-PHD hzhou12@ncsu.edu

Office Staff

Tim Bollinger

Laboratory Manager

919-515-6232

Paola Cavaliere

Accounting Technician

919-515-8969

Cassandra Clifton

Administrative Support Spec

Wendy Cox

Administrative Support

919-515-2377

Edna Deas

Student Services Assistant V

919-515-3858

Elaine Emory

Grants & Contract Manager

919-515-8109

Brenda Gainey

University Program Associate

919-515-7295

Meghan Johnston

Business Officer

919-515-6698

Kara Mack

Accounting Technician

919-515-3033

George Martell

IT & Instrumentation Manager

919-515-8820

Joseph Matthews

Specialty Trades Technician

Wade Myers

Webmaster

919-515-0345

Bernadine Premachandra

Administrative Support Assoc

919-515-2867

Roger Russell

Department Resource Manager

919-515-2347

Toby Tung

IT and Instrumentation Manager

919-515-2933

Ashleigh Wright

Program Coordinator

919-515-5063

Research Staff

Wan Kan Chan

Research Asst Professor

Maude Cuchiara

Program Manager

919-515-6171

Dick Guarnieri

Research Professor

919-513-3839

Phillip Strader

Project Scientist - Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network

919-515-9597